I’m An Autistic Lesbian

I’m an Autistic Lesbian.

It’s true.

Because a lawyer told me that.

Not just any lawyer, but a Conservative Lawyer.

What is it about me that screams Lesbian? My fake boobs? My love of glitter and the color pink? My “Veterans Before Refugees” GruntStyle t-shirt? My heart shaped sunglasses?

Autistic?

I don’t think I’m autistic.

Crazy, yes.

And maybe a bit over the top when it comes to my obsession  with binders (as in the type of binders you find in office supply stores…not the type of binders in Fifty Shades of Grey).

But I know autistic people who are much better and smarter than I am.

So calling me an “Autistic Lesbian” and thinking it would somehow hurt my feelings was a mistake.

A YUGGE mistake.

And a compliment. I know plenty of fabulous lesbians. And Autistic people. So, I’m honored to be in such great company.

One thing I do believe in is freedom of speech.

I’m anti-political correctness.

I don’t believe in banning of books.

Or speech.

I worked in EMS, so I know that crude humor and language is not meant (for the most part) to be taken seriously. It’s a joke. It’s a way to relieve tremendous stress from the job.

Firehouse humor is firehouse humor.

There is no hidden agenda.

There is no racism or discrimination.

I dislike hypocrites.

You tell me how to act or behave? You damn well better do it yourself.

If there is anything I hate worse than burnt bacon, it’s people who are defined by the motto “Do as I say, NOT as I do.”

And I have hated myself many times because I told this to my children.

(And I am so sorry.)

I’ve also learned, through much experience, that character is the key to happiness.

That living in harmony with what you say you value in life, is the key to happiness.

That contradiction is not only confusing, it corrupts our common sense. It halts our progress. It decays our courage and our confidence.

I apologize; I’m losing focus – as I find that I often do lately.

Is it my age? Or Autism?

I’m not sure.

TBC.

To. Be. Continued.

Thank you for your patience.

This is the comment from the “Conservative” lawyer who calls himself Josh Smith (prior to that, Daniel J. Nusbaum.) This contributes to the story that our common sense and character has been hijacked. More to follow. This will make sense. Eventually.

Time for me to go “eat a dick.”

 

 

One thought on “I’m An Autistic Lesbian

  1. I have also been on the receiving end of Laura’s evil tongue. She has harassed my family, posted lies and thru a chain of friends on Twitter spread vicious tumors. She has no idea what she put my family through. A true mean spirited evil person.

Leave a Reply

